«

»

Aug 14

Print this Post

Have Questions about Fall Soccer? Contact your Division Director

The Fall 2013 Season is fast approaching with U9-U19 teams starting to practice in late August. Teams are forming and a coach will be reaching out to you to introduce themselves and offer updates on the season. We have limited space in some divisions so wait-listed players will be placed where possible & emails will go to parents.  We will place as many players as possible before we close registration for certain ages based on reaching our maximum player counts per age.

All the teams in U9-U19 have been rated and balanced teams are forming this week. Coach calls should start as early as this weekend (August 18/19) and continue into next week.  For the Younger divisions (U6-U8) the teams are also forming and Division Directors are sending out teams to coaches.  These divisions will have the option to  practice once a week if they elect to do so and these practices will likely start after labor day.  Chat with the coach to find out more on this topic.

If you still have questions most inquiries can be answered by the Division Director for your child’s age group. Email is generally the fastest way to get a response.  Here is a list of this year’s Directors.  You can contact the division director by sending an email to firstname.lastname@lnsya.org.

 

U19 Division Director Kurt Thomas kurt.thomas@lnysa.org
U16 Division Director Kurt Thomas kurt.thomas@lnysa.org
U14 Boys Division Director Greg Hefter greg.hefter@lnysa.org
U14 Girls Division Director Bill Zauner william.zauner@lnysa.org
U12 Boys Division Director Dennis Penman dennis.penman@lnysa.org
U12 Girls Division Director Doug Wathen doug.wathen@lnysa.org
U10 Boys Division Director Karen Craven karen.craven@lnysa.org
U10 Girls Division Director Doug Wathen doug.wathen@lnysa.org
U9 Boys Division Director Lubo Svrakov lubo.svrakov@lnysa.org
U9 Girls Division Director Jerrod Strauss jerrod.strauss@lnysa.org
U8 Boys Division Director Mike McKernan mike.mckernan@lnysa.org
U8 Girls Division Director Mike McKernan mike.mckernan@lnysa.org
U7 Boys Division Director David Pino (acting) david.pino@lnysa.org
U7 Girls Division Director John Alvarez john.alvarez@lnysa.org
U6 Boys Division Director John Alvarez john.alvarez@lnysa.org
U6 Girls Division Director  Aaron Fry aaron.fry@lnysa.org
Mini-kickers Director Kimberly Pearson kimberly.pearson@lnysa.org
Fan 4 Director Pete Pino Peter.Pino@lnysa.org
TopSoccer Director Rick Trevers rick.trevers@lnysa.org

If you are not sure which age group your child is in, please check out the 2012-2013 Age Matrix

Permanent link to this article: http://www.lnysa.org/division-directors/